top of page
  • Cassandra Edwards

Country Walks

e lived in the country all of my life, and when I moved out of my parents house and into my first home with my partner (now husband), we were still very much in the countryside, but since moving in previous months, we are now tucked away on a lovely little crescent surrounded by the the countryside and it is wonderful and has made me fall in love with countryside walks.


A few minutes from our doorstep we are lucky to have wonderful woodlands, fields and lovely walking routes. Come rain or shine, each walk feels refreshing and scenic. I have to stop myself from taking photos at every point and just reminding myself to enjoy the walk and the beauty of nature with my four legged friend in tow.


One thing I have really started to enjoy doing, is adding walking attire to my wardrobe, to ensure I'm comfortable and warm or have space to move. I love wearing my muddy wellies, or my walking boots and throwing on my Bourbon coat with a tartan scarf. Today I wanted to share with you some walking outfits, and a few of my own, because if there is anything you can do in life, do it in style. And by style I mean your own style. Wear what you want and love what you wear.



Dan normally joins me on my weekend walks, and as you can see, our previous walk was very foggy and sometimes a hat, gloves and scarves are needed when the temperature drops.




My walking attire wardrobe is small, meaning it’s easy for my to throw on something quick and walk out the house. I have recently been reaching for my bobble hat and thermal gloves with it being so cold!




SHOP THE POST




Commentaires


DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page